Beyonce

Let’s face it men have it so much easier then women, if we go straight to bed after a night out we wake up the next day with orange streaks all over our face and pink lipstick no longer on our lips but rather all over our general mouth area! Not to mention that we look like we were punched in the face and have two black eyes from left over eye shadow, eyeliner and mascara. Then there is also the issue of ending up with very dry skin from leaving make up on overnight.

wipes  liquid

So the logical thing to do would be just remove our make up at night before bed but it can be such a pain…… so I went on the hunt for a good make up remover that was fast and effective. So the big question is which should we use make up remover or make up wipes?

Simple Make Up Remover Wipes

I have tried almost every type of make-up wipes out there, some great some not so much but I definitely think that the simple wipes are so much better than the rest. Still I found that even though they are for dry skin they seem to make my face very dry and irritable after using them. The last thing you want is for your face to be dry and itchy going to bed after going to the effort of removing your make up.

simple wipesI would absolutely say that make up wipes are the quickest and easiest way to remove your make up but is the irritability worth it? I wear makeup…well every day, I barely walk outside without putting my face on so I wanted a solution that was quick to remove my makeup but wouldn’t leave my skin felling so dry!

For quick and easy removal of make I would recommend Simple Wipes, however they are more suited to someone who only wears make up on the odd occasion. You can get simple wipes in most shops nationwide such as Dunnes Stores, Tesco, Boots, Super Drug etc. the price varies from time to time but they average somewhere between €3 & €4.

Garnier skin naturals: Micellar cleansing water

make up remover

I heard about this make up remover from a friend and I’m very happy with the outcome. It’s very easy to apply, just get yourself some cotton pads when you’re getting it and its easy go from there.

At the end of the night just squeeze a tiny drop on as many pads as you need and rub it on your face( the way you would apply moisturizer) to remove your make up from anywhere on your face.

I bought a 400ml bottle in Penney’s for €4.50. I also got the make-up pads in Penney’s for €2. The 400 ml bottle lasts a long time as you are only using a small drop at a time. I found it cheap, easy to use,  refreshing and leaves a soft finish to your face.

As I wear make up a lot I feel that this make up remover is so much better for my skin and you get a lot more out of it then a packet of make-up wipes.  When I got this bottle of make-up remover I also got the Garnier skin naturals daily light moisturizer, and I would also recommend this as it smells lovely and is very good to leave your dry face feeling soft and refreshed.

moisturiser

I hope you enjoyed reading about my make-up dilemma and take my recommendations into consideration when you are buying make up remover yourself.

Thanks for reading

Cristel ,

XoXo

