Follow my blog with Bloglovin
NYX PRODUCTS

At It’s All Relative we decided that a Beauty Haul was well over due! So sit back and enjoy while we review some of our favorite brands in the next few weeks, giving you all the information so you can find the best products at the best prices for you!

NYX Lipstick LSS529 THALIA
NYX Lipstick LSS529 THALIA

So I popped into Hickeys Pharmacy this week and came home with a few treats which I will review for you today! (Some NYX Products Woo Hoo)

On my visit I discovered that Hickeys Pharmacy is 20 Years Old this year. What a great achievement for the Irish Owned Pharmacy Group. I have to say I am a fan of theirs, not only because they stock a wide range of cosmetics and skincare ( which is always a plus) but they are great for the late night openings. Who hasn’t needed painkillers, or a cough bottle or even to fill out a prescription after 6?! I love promoting Irish brands and companies and this is another one that deserves a shout out! So Happy Birthday Hickeys! ❤

Toni Ko founded NYX at just 25 years of age. She spotted a gap in the market for professional quality products at Drugstore prices.
Toni Ko founded NYX at just 25 years of age. She spotted a gap in the market for professional quality products at Drugstore prices.

Anyway so whilst on my trip there I happened to treat myself to some NYX Goodies! NYX is a brand that was founded by Toni Ko. Her goal was to offer the public beautiful and professional products but with an affordable price tag. Interestingly the name NYX actually means ‘night’ in Greek which was the name of the Greek Goddess of the Night. This is such a fun brand and perfect for partying so I think the meaning behind the name couldn’t be more suited whether chosen intentionally or not.

At It’s All Relative we love love love our lipsticks and NYX’s collection is one we drool over. It is long-lasting and feels almost velvet on. It doesn’t seem to dry out your lips and I am loving this particular color. It is LSS529 Muted Mauve & a such a beautiful color. It’s certainly does what it says on the tin and has this gorgeous creamy texture. This particular color is perfect for someone who isn’t quite ready for a color as daring as red yet but would still like a pop of color.

NYX Lipstick LSS529 THALIA
NYX Lipstick LSS529 THALIA

Personally I like to apply my lipstick on with a brush. I find that this makes the application much cleaner as not to spread the lipstick over or under your lips. This is also brilliant for avoiding the dreaded Lipstick on the teeth moment!

The next wonderful product I treated myself to was the NYX Butter Gloss Creme Brulee. I personally loved this. My look is quite understated and for a day time make up look this is perfect. I love lip gloss but sometimes don’t like how sticky they are. I have long hair so I hate when I have a gorgeous lip gloss on that gets ruined because my hair is constantly getting glued to my lips. Hardly an attractive look ! So I really liked this. It was long-lasting, silky smooth and didn’t feel like I had half a carton of glue on my face. Perfect for lunch dates or girls days out.

I also picked up The NYX Love in Paris Eye Shadow Palette. The Madeleine and Macaroons shade palette has 9 different shades. The browns and black are perfect for creating a smoky eye while the shimmer and pinks are perfect for a beautiful day time look. 12081597_894195157284004_355269344_n(1)

I also loved the cute details on the packaging, It has a beautiful little bow on the clasp, while the window detail at the front shows off all the shades in the palette. It is preferable to use a brush of course for applying your eye shadow but if on the go from the office to the bar then this palette is perfect for changing your day time look to a night-time look. Use your pinky to rub some brown or black eye shadow on those gorgeous lids, let your hair down, add killer heels and boom you are ready to hit the dance floor!

Overall I think this was a successful beauty haul,  I got some great products and put them to good use. I really do like this brand it’s fun, functional and won’t break the bank.

NYX Butter Gloss
NYX Butter Gloss

I hope you enjoyed my review and you nab yourself some NYX products. Let us know what you think? What are your favorites? Do tell, we’d love to know! ❤

Thanks for Reading,

Gloria

XoXo

