It wasn’t until last year that I discovered my brows during my Urban Decay Make Up Course, or at least I discovered the importance of a powerful brow and what it can do for your face.

For those of you who have never bothered to even just fill in your brow…I highly recommend you try it and try it now! It makes such a difference to your whole face. It can make your nose look smaller, your lips look bigger , overall really it can help make your face more symmetrical looking. Which at the end of the day is what we are all going for …right?
Well just last week I was sent the Youngblood Brow Artiste Palette from the lovely girls over at RDC (A great PR company in Dublin) I must admit that saying I found my brows mostly refers to filling them in and shaping them a little with an eyebrow pencil. However, I am so guilty of needing a little trim up there and I am a virgin to anything more complicated than a pencil…so this was a new experience for me.
Therefore, something I absolutely loved about this palette is that it came with a handy little guide. I love when makeup comes with a little set of instructions! It makes the whole process easier and takes out the guess work for a beginner like myself, as Tesco say ‘Every little helps.’ :p


Now, my eyebrows are a little mad at the moment so this was the perfect time to tackle them. The kit comes with a little tweezers to get rid of any stray hairs that are wreaking havoc! The tweezers has a good grip which definitely made the process easier.
Each Palette comes with a light shade for creating the outline of your brow and a dark shade for filling in those bad boys. As I am a brunette, the darker shades suit me but the palette is available in a few different shades for other hair colours.

However, don’t be afraid to make your brows a little darker than your hair colour, in fact it’s a good thing! It just makes them all the bolder.
At the same time I wouldn’t overdo it. A strong brow just like any element of makeup is only functional if it accentuates your assets, hides your blemishes and doesn’t take away from any other part of your face. A strong brow is on Fleek, a brow that lifts is just distracting! A nice common ground is always best in my opinion.

The little brush that comes with the palette is also pretty good, it’s got a nice angles end for outlining and filling in hairs, making it easy to replicate brow hairs and a handy spoolie side that lets you brush your brows into the desired shape.
This little palette retails at around €37.50, which considering its competitors is quite reasonable. I will always be a fan of the eyebrow pencil, simply because most of us can write so we kinda have a fair idea how to use a pencil already! But I have to say, I feel a little palette like this is great for a more professional look. It includes everything you need to perfect your brow game and it all comes in a handy and stylish box that’s easy to fit in your hang bag. There is also a great little mirror which I actually used to do my eye makeup (on the bus) the other day!

It is the little things that make this a great product for me, the little guide, the fact that included is everything you need (so no need to waste 15 mins running around looking for a brush, tweezers or routing in your hand bag for a mirror!) and its stylish , which is always a plus! Will I use it every day for the rest of my life…no because I am lazy and sometimes a n eyebrow pencil is a girl best friend but do I love it? Yes! Very much so!


Please note that this was sent to me free of charge for review but all opinions are my own.

Have you guys tried it? What is your favourite brow product out there! Pop it in the comments, I would love to know!

